CICA elects new Executive Committee

Cayman Islands, May 26, 2016 – At its recent well attended Annual General Meeting, the Cayman Islands Compliance Association (“CICA”) elected its Executive Committee for the forthcoming year.

Sandra Edun-Watler was re-elected President. Judith Watler was elected as Vice President with Ian Patrick and Robin Jarvis being re-elected as Secretary and Treasurer respectively.

In addition, the following were also elected to serve as members of the Executive Committee:

Angela Nightingale

Ben Tonner

Ger Finnegan

Gwen Pineau

Karen O’Brien

Nanalie Cover

Padraig Hoare

Peter McKiernan

Reina Ebanks

Sean Harrington

Tim Dawson

Wiekert Weber

At the meeting, the President, Sandra Edun-Watler thanked the Executive Committee members for their hard work and involvement during a very busy year for CICA. CICA has been actively involved in the National Risk Assessment being conducted by the Government’s Anti Money Laundering Unit including working groups hosted by the CFATF, the World Bank and the Government. With an upcoming CFATF review next year CICA will continue to proactively assist as much as possible. She looked forward to having new members join the Executive Committee, taking the total up to 16 from 14 in the previous year given all the initiatives CICA will be involved in during the coming year.

The President also noted that the Cayman Islands won the bid to host the 2017 Caribbean Regional Compliance Association Conference which will be held towards the latter part of the year.

About the Cayman Islands Compliance Association
CICA has been in existence since October 2000 as a not for profit organization and has grown to over 100 corporate members. Member firms represent the full spectrum of Cayman Islands financial service providers and include banks, trust companies, law firms, accountancy firms, company managers, fund administrators, captive insurance managers, real estate agents and compliance consultants.

Contact :