Cayman Islands Compliance Association elects new Executive Committee

Cayman Islands, June 11, 2015 – At its recent well attended Annual General Meeting, the Cayman Islands Compliance Association (“CICA”) elected its Executive Committee for the forthcoming year.

Sandra Edun-Watler was re-elected President. Ben Tonner, Ian Patrick and Robin Jarvis were re-elected as Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer respectively. The following were also elected to serve as members of the Executive Committee:

Nanalie Cover

Ger Finnegan

Padraig Hoare

Peter McKiernan

Angela Nightingale

Karen O’Brien

Stephanie Scott

Kate Taft

Judith Watler

Wiekert Weber

“CICA encompasses members which represent the many diverse aspects of the financial services industry compliance regime and other regulatory functions.  It is a welcomed addition to have an Executive that reflects this range.  As the Cayman Islands is in the midst of a National Risk Assessment it is vital that we have a high level of interest and participation in the Association ” said Edun Watler.

About the Cayman Islands Compliance Association

CICA has been in existence since October 2000 as a not for profit organization and has grown to over 120 corporate members. Member firms represent the full spectrum of Cayman Islands financial service providers and include banks, trust companies, law firms, accountancy firms, company managers, fund administrators, captive insurance managers, real estate agents and compliance consultants.

Contact :